Thank you summer

Sour cherries, apricots, peaches, blackberries, love.
Sour cherries, apricots, peaches, blackberries, love.

I love summer. I love being hot and sweaty walking around the city. I just give myself over to the tropical micro-climate that exists within my business suit walking to work, and on weekends, I am loving breezy dresses and flip flops. Even more, I love what summer does to my plate – the burst of color and taste that summer brings in the form of amazing produce (thanks to our farmers at Dragonfly Farms!).

This breakfast makes me so happy: Sour cherries, blackberries, apricots, peaches, a bit of greek yogurt and chopped almonds. Thank you summer.

Best breakfast ever (especially when brought to me in bed by my angel in an apron)
Best breakfast ever (especially when brought to me in bed by my angel in an apron)
Leave a Reply

