Prune Sandwich

So, my angel in an apron makes me breakfast nearly every morning. I’ve been on a peanut butter and apple sandwich kick of late, but the other day, we were all out of apples.

I told him to use prunes instead. I happen to love prunes – really truly. I know they are supposedly good for you, but that is not why I like them. I actually keep a bag of them in my desk drawer as a treat.

Anyways, I have to say, the sandwich was really good! I think it would have been better with crunchy peanut butter for a little texture, but all in all, it was very tasty. Kind of like PB and J, but not so sweet as jelly would be – which was kind of nice. Prunes are one of the softer/more moist dried fruits, so the texture was like a thick jam.

Give it a try, unless you were so grossed out that you already stopped reading this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

