Roasted Cauliflower with Curry and Raisins

Cooking for the week – trying to think up some healthy and interesting options for the week’s lunches and nights I’m too tired to cook.

I had some roasted cauliflower at a restaurant (Policy) here in DC last week when a friend was visiting (love you E!). It was so simple and so delish that I had to try it at home.

I cut up a head of cauliflower into small pieces and tossed it with some olive oil, garlic, curry powder, allspice, and salt. I spread it out on a cookie sheet and broiled it for about 15 minutes, turning once, until it was brown around the edges and crisp-tender. I chopped up some raisins and sprinkled them on top with a squeeze of lemon. So yum!

Leave a Reply

