Curried Carrot Salad

Looking in my semi-bare fridge, trying to figure out what to make for the week’s lunches, the 25lb bag of carrots from our local bulk supermarket caugth my eye. Clearly, I needed to figure out a way to get through these guys. I’ve been contemplating a curried carrot soup, but after so much french onion, I wasn’t in the mood.

I decided on a curried carrot salad instead. I peeled 6 or 7 carrots and ran them through the grating disk on my food processor. I mixed up a quick dressing of curry powder, white wine vinegar, salt, pepper, and a little mayo. After mixing that into the shredded carrots, I thought that it needed something more, but my partner preferred it plain.

For my lunch, I added some raisins, walnuts and sunflower seeds – which I think made it just right.

Either way, 1lb down, 24 to go!

Leave a Reply

